Book 1: Khalid, the Scholar

Sarah Pendleton was born into a life of wealth and privilege, raised in the shadow of her famous soprano mother and her father, an equally famous composer. Shy and retiring, Sarah has left behind the world she grew up in to make her own life in the coastal town of Santa Barbara, California. 


A visiting University professor of Arabic literature from the small oil-rich country of Taqara, Khalid Al Mansour is the eldest son of a Taqaran diplomat and an independent American artist. He's never settled down in one place, but that's because he's never found what he wanted... until one evening he sees the lovely bellydancer at a small, smoky cafe downtown. 


Read an Excerpt from SwanSong


Purchase SwanSong as an eBook:

Purchase SwanSong as a Paperback:

Watch the Book Trailer of SwanSong:

Sons of the Desert

MultiCultural Romance Series


Book 1. SwanSong (Khalid, the Scholar)

Book 2. Castles in the Sand (Bennett, the Patriot)


Coming in 2022:

Book 3. Michael's Quest (Michael, the Diplomat)

Book 4. FireStorm (Faisal, the Warrior)

This webpage was created on 1/3/19

You are visitor: