When Darkness Falls:

The Trilogy

Paranormal Romance

Awarded 5 stars by Readers Favorite!

The individual titles are available as eBooks on Amazon, Apple, Barnes & Noble, Google Play, and Kobo. The books are also available as paperback or hardbound on Amazon and Barnes & Noble.

Please Note: When Darkness Falls is a trilogy; that is, it's one sweeping story divided into 3 books. The books are meant to be read in order, and books 1 & 2 end in cliff-hangers.

The Story

Ruled by a gracious, wise Sultana, the humans of the great desert city of Al Khair dwell in uneasy peace with the vampires and demons who claim the lands as their ancestral homelands under the leadership of an ancient, powerful vampire. Their shaky truce becomes strained when a young human woman arrives from distant lands.


Orphaned since childhood and outcast, Alyssa joins a caravan to the fabled Al Khair where she seeks only to make a new life for herself. A life that quickly becomes complicated when she draws the attention of the Dark Lord himself.


A thousand years ago, Lord Damien permitted the humans to build their city. When he senses a new, immensely powerful magical being in the land, Damien suspects the humans of plotting to overthrow him. Furious, he searches for the source of this power, but he cannot stop thinking of the young woman in the tower who had seen through the glamour spell that cloaks him from humans. When he discovers that Alyssa is the mysterious being he has been seeking, his determination to have her for his own threatens to pit the two races, human and vampire, against each other in all-out war.

Watch the Book Trailer of When Darkness Falls: The Trilogy

This webpage was created on 1/3/19

You are visitor: